Home > Works > Currents



6 minutes, © 2008
A collaborative work by Stephanie Maxwell (filmmaker/animator), and Michaela Eremiasova and Jairo Duarte-Lopez (composers)
Musicians: Agah Anyango Davenport, violin 1; Yencheng Yin, violin 2; Jonathan Larson, viola; and Andrew Larson, cello
Mastered on DVCAM, multiple analog and digital formats release

In this abstract work the artists create a tapestry of textures that emerge as washes of sound, color and motion. Tone and light follow changing currents in evolving variations that coalesce in alternating densities toward a final surge.

Distributor: Stephanie Maxwell

- Click on 56K(Low Speed) or 200K(High Speed) to see clip -

Copyright 2011   Stephanie Maxwell
Designed by Keum-Taek Jung